Home » Body Langauge - ABNA 2013 Entry by G. S. Singer
Body Langauge - ABNA 2013 Entry G. S. Singer

Body Langauge - ABNA 2013 Entry

G. S. Singer

Published March 12th 2013
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
18 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award (ABNA) Entry - this eBook is a sample of the first 3,000-5,000 words- it is not the full book. The ABNA contest is operated on Amazon.com only. Visit this entry on Amazon.com to leave customer feedback. To vote for theMoreAmazon Breakthrough Novel Award (ABNA) Entry - this eBook is a sample of the first 3,000-5,000 words- it is not the full book. The ABNA contest is operated on Amazon.com only. Visit this entry on Amazon.com to leave customer feedback. To vote for the Grand Prize winner starting May 21, visit www.amazon.com/ABNA.What if you had the power to relive a murder victims death? What if by merely touching the corpse its last emotions and memories flashed through your mind like the final frames of a broken movie? CATE CARSON has this ability. Coroner and third generation mortician in Clover GA, a town where most people die of old age, Cate considers her power little more than a curiosity—that is until NICK CARSON, her police officer husband, dies under suspicious circumstances in a fiery car crash. The powerful memories Cate receives from Nicks body sear into her mind leaving devastating nightmares and a dependency on sleeping pills. Alone, tormented and unable to work, Cate runs away from the town and the people she loves. A year later, former high school classmate, ELDON WEIDER, arrives at her doorstep with a request. RACHEL QUINN, a mutual friend and the only other person who knew of Cates power, has been killed in a car accident. Candace has left specific instructions that in the event of her demise, Cate is to read her body. Eldon suspects foul play. Although Cate dislikes Eldon because of his nerdy high school infatuation with her, she reluctantly returns home to honor Candaces request. With her special power and Eldons help, Cate uncovers methamphetamine, money laundering and corrupt local officials. Marked for death by drug dealers, she not only unmasks Candaces murderer, but also her husbands killer. Her dangerous quest unleashes an inner strength and reveals Eldon to be much more than the nerdy love struck boy she hated in high school. In the tradition of SIX FEET UNDER and MEDIUM, BODY LANGUAGE offers a unique look at death and love. Its fat free 100,000 words weave mystery, murder and oft times comedy into a fast paced, plot driven, paranormal suspense.