Home » Night Work by Nelson George
Night Work Nelson George

Night Work

Nelson George

Published January 1st 2003
ISBN : 9781402566295
Audio Cassette
0 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In New York City, there are at least three times as many doors as people. I work behind those closed doors. I work in darkness even when the light is on. My name is Night and I do night work.Dark-skinned chocolate, sexy and smooth, Night earnsMoreIn New York City, there are at least three times as many doors as people. I work behind those closed doors. I work in darkness even when the light is on. My name is Night and I do night work.Dark-skinned chocolate, sexy and smooth, Night earns his keep by pleasuring rich white women around New York City. But hes grown weary of this seedy, criminal life. If he could just get someone to sign him to a record deal, hed willingly say good-bye forever to the emotionless sex that is slowly numbing his soul.Just when his dream of becoming an R&B vocalist is about to be realized, Beth Ann, a beautiful supermodel deep in debt to a dangerous drug ring, begs Night to help her move a large quantity of Ecstasy. He reluctantly agrees, but the good deed sinks him deeper into the nightlife hes been trying so desperately to escape. It also puts him on the radar of the NYPD, and when one of Nights clients is found murdered the cops are quick to add it all up against him. Now Night must fight the fallout of his past and try to forge a path back to his future, before it takes off without him.A stunning portrait of the unholy intersection of New Yorks sexual underground and the entertainment business, this gripping novel will appeal to fans of Chester Himes, Donald Goines, and other noir masters.